Blood Orange – moro

I didn’t plan this, but almost exactly a year ago, I wrote my first entry about the tarocco variety of blood oranges. Today I’m writing about another variety, moro. Only this time, I have a snazzy picture:

Before and After

In short, deliciousness. Distinguished itself from other oranges by its deep, mildly bitter overtones. The taste combined a really good orange with a hint of fruitiness (I often read “raspberry flavor,” but I disagree with this). The level of tartness may be a little low, but the other unique flavors temper the sweetness. I recommend the deepest, darkest ones you can find, even though these are the least attractive.

Leave a Reply

